News and Announcements | May 20, 2016

ACERT Steering Committee members receive 2016 Presidential Awards

ACERT is proud to announce that Faculty Fellow Laura Baecher and Steering Committee member Sandi Clarkson are among the recipients of the 2016 Presidential Awards for Excellence. They were chosen alongside eight other exceptional Hunter College faculty members who stood out for their service to the institution.

Dr. Laura Baecher, a professor in the School of Education and a 2015-2016 ACERT Faculty Fellow, received the Teaching with Technology Award. Dr. Sandi Clarkson, a professor in the Mathematics and Statistics Department and a member of the ACERT Steering Committee, received the Beyond the Call of Duty Award.

We would like to extend our congratulations to Laura, Sandi, and the rest of the recipients of the 2016 Presidential Awards for Excellence. A celebration for the awards winners will be held at a reception on Monday, May 23rd at 5:30 pm in the Faculty Dining Room. To RSVP, email or call 212-772-4007.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message
Skip to toolbar